World Wide Knit in Public Day… in Peterborough!

It’s two days away! Peterborough’s Knit in Public (or “KIP”) event is this Saturday, June 16th, from 10 am ’til 2 pm at Millennium Park (click here for the google map!). Bring your knitting, bring a chair, bring a friend! I’m bringing my friend, Kim McBrien, from Indigodragonfly – she’s gonna bring some yarn for you to squeeze and fondle and inevitably buy and bring home to make into beautiful things…

Resistance is futile… :)

 

(Lakeshore Shawl KAL side note: updates coming soon with the dates for meet-ups! You can also join our new Ravelry group here, since updates will also be posted to the discussion board!)

6 Responses to “World Wide Knit in Public Day… in Peterborough!”


  1. 1 cathyhenry June 14, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    Saturday is supposed to be a beautiful day too. Sounds like fun..any day to knit in the sunshine is a good day!

  2. 2 shejustaintright June 14, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    Hmm…Saturday, you say…

  3. 3 lisamnoble June 14, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    pouting a very, very large amount, as will be in the freaking middle of nowhere at a birthday party I don’t want to go to, instead of with you…..and Kim could bring my yarn that got named for my sister-in-law last weekend in the crazy “naming rights” auction, and the skein I won today that was named in honour of Naomi’s mom, and….crap….now I’m crankier than I was before. Yuck!

  4. 4 Doris June 15, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    I am looking forward to it! So should I or should I not bring my wallet…..do I really need to feed my addiction?


  1. 1 WWKIP in Peterborough! | Trackback on June 14, 2012 at 6:28 pm
  2. 2 WWKIP in Peterborough | Trackback on June 15, 2012 at 9:00 am

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 152 other followers

Follow us on Twitter!

Blog Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

