Olympics Knitting!

Last Friday, the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympic Games began, and some of us knitters decided to get together and watch some sports and cast-on our projects!

IMG_6800

I got my yarn and pattern ready (Bray by Jared Flood)

IMG_6805

And met up with local knitters at Champs Sports Bar!

IMG_6803

We cast-on our projects, ate some sports snacks, and watched the Opening Ceremonies on the big screen!

IMG_6807

And drank tea! (you can put a knitter in a sports bar, but you can’t make her drink beer) 😉

IMG_6809

Here is the humble beginning of my left sleeve.

IMG_6824

And here it is as of Wednesday! Left sleeve done, right sleeve started. I’m hoping to finish the right sleeve today and cast on for the back tonight or tomorrow! Still a lot of sweater to knit, but there’s still a little over a week left and this is a long weekend! (Please note: because it is Family Day weekend, we will be closed both Sunday and Monday.)

New items in the shop this week:

IMG_6836

New issues of Interweave Knits and Knitscene!

IMG_6840

New ceramic buttons from Kawartha Wilds!

IMG_6841

As well as new ceramic shawl pins!

IMG_6812

And new colour-combos for the Fiddlehead Mitten yarn packs! Purples and greens on white with light gray liner on the left; greens-blues-gray on white with dark gray liner on the right!

I hope you all have a lovely Valentine’s Day and a great long weekend! Stay cozy!

IMG_6835

3 Responses to “Olympics Knitting!”


  1. 1 Susan February 17, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Hello Bridget….do you think it would be possible to get 5 balls of cashmere rather than 4? I am a little worried the 200 grams may not be enough for the scarf??

    Many thanks Susan

  2. 3 genti dama plic July 9, 2014 at 7:53 am

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my firwt comment (it was super long) so I guess
    I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you havee any points for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.


Leave a comment




Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 202 other subscribers

Blog Archives